an old new book

Poems From Oostburg, Wisconsin

I discovered that one of my mother’s books is in print again, and I ordered a hardcover copy from Amazon.  It arrived this week and looks so nice.

Grammatical Patterns And Composition
Enola M. Borgh
Copyright, Wisconsin Council of Teachers of English, 1963
First Printing, June, 1963

Published by the
WISCONSIN COUNCIL OF TEACHERS OF ENGLISH
Wisconsin State College – Oshkosh, Wisconsin
All rights reserved

I’ll read slowly and share more some day.  She would be so pleased.

Now I have found the website for the Wisconsin Council of Teachers of English.

* * *
After my mother retired, she volunteered at a church in Milwaukee and taught English as a second language.  She also folded towels at a nursing home every Friday.  Her teaching career was at UW – Milwaukee.  She also loved novels.

View original post