September Day

antique-clipping-4

Each month, I am reading through my past archives for the month on my blogs.  I enjoy sharing my best posts again, sometimes in new ways.  And I want to remember my best too.

I rediscovered these memories on my Grief And Acceptance site:

After my mother was called Home in 2004, at first my mind replayed her last few years again and again.  I was blessed to help with her care, and she blessed us far more.  Today, walking into the grocery store on this warm afternoon, I remembered another warm fall day, almost 40 years ago.  I was going to college in another city but was at my parents’ home for a day.  I opened the back door, and she was there, nearby in the house.  A gift of grace to simply remember her in this way today.  Still nearby.

antique-clippingThe “antique clippings” are courtesy of antiqueclipart.com.